Cosplay Thread!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
WarlordSparkle
Colt
Colt
WarlordSparkle

Cosplay Thread! Empty
PostSubject: Cosplay Thread!   Cosplay Thread! I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 10, 2011 4:03 pm

I've been going to Emerald City Comic Con for 2 years now, and I always cosplay. This is my first attempt

Cosplay Thread! Img0003ft

It should be pretty obvious who I am going as, if you have read a lot of EU. This last year I went with the same costume, but blue face paint and black hair dye for Thrawn and got a lot of people to recognize me. I always have a blast, but this year I'm thinking I'm gonna go for a change of pace and go Jedi based on a few instructional videos I have seen.

Anyone cosplay as a Jedi and have tips or tricks to share?
Back to top Go down
Rainbow Dash
Pegasus
Pegasus
Rainbow Dash

Cosplay Thread! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Cosplay Thread!   Cosplay Thread! I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 10, 2011 4:31 pm

What kind of Jedi costume are you looking for? The pure cloth style from the movies?
Or do you want an armor / suit like the ones from SW : TOR?

If you want one from the game I can help you a little.
I've never made a cloth costume though, so I can't really help much there. =/
Back to top Go down
WarlordSparkle
Colt
Colt
WarlordSparkle

Cosplay Thread! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Cosplay Thread!   Cosplay Thread! I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 10, 2011 4:49 pm

Cloth costume to start, I found a youtube video that shows a really simple way to make one and it looks pretty good. Also found a youtube video on how to build a lightsaber. Probably going to try and get this made for New Years.
Back to top Go down
WarlordSparkle
Colt
Colt
WarlordSparkle

Cosplay Thread! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Cosplay Thread!   Cosplay Thread! I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 10, 2011 5:42 pm